THE BERLIN1928-PROJECT

THE BIGGEST

VIRTUAL REALITY SIMULATION EVER CREATED!

SUMMARY

BERLIN1928 is set to become a state-of-the-art virtual reality simulation of Berlin during the 1920s, made up of a complete virtual reconstruction of the city during the period between the two world wars. This simulated model of the city will be accessible through different applications and will be brought to life with the inclusion of narrative stories from that period.

In 2016, 31 million tourists had an overnight stay in Berlin. Many of them would have loved to experience the city as it once was, in all its glory.

THE METROPOLIS

REVIVED

DIE VIRTUAL REALITY SIMULATION

This simulation of 1928 Berlin will begin with the MItte district and continually expand out from there. The Museumsinsel, the old Philharmonie, the Berlin Castle, and Vossstrasse are already mapped out as part of a case study, and nearby Unter den Linden as well as Friedrichstrasse are set to follow.

This herculean task of virtually rebuilding 700 years of historical architecture will obviously not be able to be completed by a handful of 3D artists. To make this grand project work, we are creating an online platform to begin crowd funding for the project and to recruit more helping hands. One target group we are especially reaching out to is students of architecture, who will be able to work with us on the digitalizing of the city. Currently existing models that others have created or want to create can be integrated into our simulation. One key goal of our project is to be as historically accurate and authentic as possible. In the later stages of the project we will work to include other timeframes such as the 1650s, 1880s and even 1939.

This project is meant to be more than just a digital reconstruction of 1920s Berlin. We want to go further, and to bring this simulation to life. The flow of life within the city, which in 1924 had at least 800,000 more citizens than today, also needs to be experienced. Traffic, pedestrians, culture, music, art, film, science and ordinary life on the streets will be brought to life. The first swimming pool with artificial waves, the first indoor ski slope, the many malls, department stores, and theaters are all places we want people to experience firsthand, as if they had really travelled back in time and had arrived in old Berlin.

The story of the grand metropolis of Berlin will be brought to life. Users will be able to have Marlene Dietrich, Albert, George Grosz and Vladimir show us their Berlin and tell their story of the city’s “golden 20s.” Taking part in famous Berlin adventures, they will be able to go searching for M and will get to be detectives with Emil.

THE RECONSTRUCTION OF THE  METROPOLIS

1. CONSTRUCTION SECTION – THE BERLIN PALACE

In the first step, we want to bring the old Berlin City Palace to life. Here we have already completed about 80% of the required models. The area around the castle as well as the courtyards and some of the prestigious interiors and stairwells are to be made accessible.

The old castle can thus be experienced again virtually. The magnificent parade rooms, the apothecary’s wing and the inner courtyard facades will be on display again. This will perfectly complement the currently under construction facade reconstruction of the old castle.

2. CONSTRUCTION SECTION – UNTER DEN LINDEN

After the castle and its surroundings, we want to realize the next step: Unter den Linden. From the castle to the Brandenburg Gate.

The old Adlon, the Bauakademie (building academy) and the Kaisergalerie invite you to take a virtual stroll.

3. CONSTRUCTION SECTION – “MITTE” AND “ALT BERLIN

Alexanderplatz, Unter den Linden, Pariser Platz, Potsdamer Platz, Leipziger Straße. The Kaisergalerie, Friedrichstraße and the entire area of the old Cölln will be integrated into the simulation.
Old Berlin. The centre of the metropolis. The VR simulation is growing!

Now a wide variety of applications are conceivable. Of course, we are primarily thinking of the VR application for the headset at home. With the architectural model as a background, the manifold stories of the city can now be experienced. From Tucholsky, Josephine Baker, Anna Pavlova and Max Liebermann to Emil and his detectives.

We also want to show this VR simulation through various fixed installations in museums or pavilions.

EMBARK ON A JOURNEY

BACK IN TIME

OUR MOTIVATION

What unites the team is the fascination for the old, lost Berlin. The mythical Atlantis of the golden 20s. Its magnificent buildings, its unconditional modernism, its cultural radiance, its vitality and its central role in Europe and the world as a metropolis.

This fascination has accumulated a tremendous wealth of knowledge over the years. Collections of more than 100,000 pictures and stories, as well as detailed knowledge about the centre of Alt-Berlin have been created.

The most accurate models of the entire area around the old castle and some outstanding architecture, such as the old Philharmonic Hall or the hitchhiker’s station, have been created in lovingly detailed work.

The project aims to raise these treasures and make accumulated knowledge accessible, to tell stories from the history of a metropolis.

MY PERSONAL MOTIVATION

During the 1920s my great grandfather lived at Friedrichstrasse 49. Back then it went by the name Neusilber und Kaiserliche Hofgalvanisation. Today it goes by the alias “Original Berliner Currywurst”.

I grew up in Munich but I came to Berlin on October 15,1989. Three weeks later I was in tears as I stood atop the Berlin Wall, helping to chop away at it as we demolished the symbol of separation between East and West Berlin.

Ever since that day I have been concerned by the massive loss of the city of my great-grandfather, what historians have called the “Athens on the Spree.” My dream of wanting to go back in a time machine to the glorious golden twenties in Berlin has grown with every new, ugly building that sprung up to fill in the gaps caused by the war.

Help us to develop this amazing VR-Experience. Please share!

WIR MACHEN 

ZEITREISEN MÖGLICH

THE DREAM

We now have the possibility to make this dream of time travel come true. Current graphics capabilities in combination with the newest virtual reality (VR) headsets are fast and efficient enough to produce highly immersive digital realities. This is only the beginning, however, as worldwide efforts are in motion to make these VR experiences even bigger and better.

The models making up the base of our VR simulation have been constructed over years of work. They have been created with an obsession for architectural detail and an affection for the craft of virtual simulation. These models demonstrate the level of enthusiasm and passion with which we, as a team, are meeting the challenge of reviving the golden era of Berlin.

They impressively demonstrate the passion with which we, as a team, take up the challenge of bringing Berlin’s golden age back to life.

Berlin would be the first city with authentic time travel – and a living virtual archaeology.

Virtual Reality is the future – anyone who has experienced it live understands the addictive factor of immersion. With no other medium can Berlin live up to its reputation as a digital frontrunner and at the same time tell its great story in a future-oriented way!

BERLIN1928 becomes

the world’s largest

virtual city simulation.

ONLINE-ENCYCLOPEDIA

The foundation on which these works will be built will be an online encyclopedia of Berlin. This encyclopedia will organize all the information concerning Berlin, its culture, and its history into one digital resource that will be easily accessible. This information will be linked to the model in a way that makes them useful for learning, giving users even more insight into this era. Interdisciplinary architects, historians, designers, storytellers and game-developers will all be working together on this project.

While this unique encyclopedia will develop into a valuable tool for future historical studies of this period, it will even sooner function as a central hub to better appreciate the general history of the city. Such basic historical kinds of appreciation are often missing in this day and age.

3 COLUMNS – 1 PROJECT

DATABASE

Basis of all our efforts is the Database. As of now we have around 80.000 images of the City. We are actually building an enormous Database of all these images and combine them with all the information we have already gathered. Storys about famous people living there, stores and companies. 

3D MODEL

As a Basis we are starting with Michaels enormous amount of 3D Models. We are planing a big 3D Model Database allowing us to enable crowd-modeling. Students from all over the worl can than help to rebuilt the architecture models. a

APPS

As first we are now working on a VR-Model of the old Berlin-Castle. As the re-erection of the Castle as Humboldt-Forum develops we are working on an App and VR-Installation to actually go into the building and visit the original interior, wich is in fat not reconstructed.

DETAILS

SCHEDULE

2017

Finalisation of the proof of concept (castle environment)
– Kickstarter campaign
– fundraising
– Team building – Team building
– Structure and filling of the online encyclopedia
– Installation of the platform for decentralized acquisition of 3D models
– Construction of the city palace including the surroundings and some interiors

2018

– Recruitment of further funds
– Extension of the data basis and the model[depending on the model of financing]
– Structure of the Berlin Mitte model (central axis Friedrichstrasse – Unter den Linden)
– Release 1 and 2 of the section “Stadtschloss” and later “Die Linden”.
– Development of stationary installations (museums etc.)

2019

– Recruitment of further funds
– Extension of the database and the model[depending on the model of financing]
– Structure of the Berlin-Mitte model (Bermuda corner)
– Release 3. construction phase castle and later “Die Linden
– Development of further stationary installations (museums etc.)
– The time travel bus (THE MAGICAL TIMETRAVEL- BUS)

TECHNICAL BASIS

A Database for the collection of images, texts, films, 3D models and cross-references to other collections.

+ a self-development for the fast capture and order of images – similar to http://zeitreisen-berlin.de by Alexander Darda, a project participant.

The model is developed in the 3D game development environment UNREAL ENGINE 4. The models are created using 3D-Max, Cinema4D and Modo. SpatialOS offers the possibility of massive scaling (MMO) of the parallel attendance as well as a persistent simulation experience.

FINANCING

– Kickstarter campaign
– Donations via a sponsoring association.
– regional and supraregional subsidies
– Sponsors and building sponsorships
– Crowd Modelling

In addition to the direct marketing of the simulation as an educational game via download, other channels can be used for financing.

– Guided tours of Augmented Reality Apps
– Sponsors (product placement, e. g. automobile manufacturers or brands that already existed at that time – e. g. mouthwash, detergents)
– Sponsoring of individual buildings / blocks (banks, insurance companies)
– Stationary single installations in museums or at prominent tourist places.
– Marketing through apps for mobile devices.
– Multimedia city tours
– Creation of 3D animations for TV documentaries
– Sale of 3D models
– Time travel (virtual city tours)

And finally and finally the marketing of the world’s largest, authentic, virtual city simulation as a massive multiplayer online experience

PREVIEW

Our first shot will be the old Berlin Castle. This is only a quick 360 of the VR model.

TEAM

Peter Langer

Dipl. Industrial Designer, studiolanger.com  has been working in the fields of corporate architecture, exhibition and 3D visualization since 1991. Socialized in Munich. October 1989 Move to Berlin. Studied at the HdK, graduated in industrial design. Afterwards vertical start with the Triad Projektgesellschaft. From Mercedes Benz to the Bertelsmann Pavilion at the Expo in Hanover in 2000, parallel to the start of independent business with KfW’s appearance at the Expo. Until today, he has worked with his own agency for many well-known international agencies and clients.

Dr. Benedikt Goebel,

Urban historian, topographer – stadtforschung-goebel.de
Studied history in Münster, Vienna and Berlin (doctorate in 2003). Staff member of the Berlinische Galerie, the Architekturmuseum Berlin and the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin. Since 2011 owner of the Berlin Office for Urban Research. Since 2017 visiting professor for construction history at the Beuth Hochschule für Technik Berlin. Member of the Berlin Historical Commission, werkbund berlin, speaker of the Bürgerforum Berlin and board member of the AIV zu Berlin.

Michael Tillmann

3D-Artist, lecturer – Berlin1880.de
3D Web and Multimedia Designer. As a freelance graphic designer, he has been working for many years in the fields of architectural visualization, web and game design. Lecturer for 3D Max at ITW/SiliconStudio. Architectural visualization for renowned customers. In cooperation with the Philharmonie Berlin he realized the digital reconstruction of the old Berlin Philharmonie in Bernburgerstr. Since 2012, he has also been working on the development of the 1880 Berlin Model, the basis of our project.

Thomas Hofmann

MacomNIYU GmbH, niyu.de
Technical planner, director, filmmaker and musician. Currently working for all major automobile manufacturers at many trade fairs and events. more than 2000 media projects worldwide.

Annette Ahme

Historian and networker, Berliner Historische Mitte e.V., berliner-historische-mitte.de

Ruben Steinbacher

Programmer & Technical Artist
Since more than 15 years in the IT & game development with different engines. 2007 to 2010 Consulting Developer & Community Engineer at Avatar Reality Inc. moved to Berlin in mid-2010 and has been working for GK Software AG in PreSales since then. With Unreal Engine 4 since its release in 2014.

Dipl. Ing. Van Phuong Ma

database programmer
Studied information technology at the TUB (graduated 1998) Trained project manager; engineer for back- & front-end, DevOps, cloud and modern IT infrastructures

Dipl. Ing. Alexander Darda

Research, Web developer, Image archive, zeitreisen-berlin.de

Guido Ludwig

3D/VR-Artist, booom.biz

Frank Jakobczyk

Architektur und Städtebau, 3D-Artist, Dozent

Karsten Schneider

3D/VR-Artist

Dipl. Arch. Michael Lieb,

Architect. Setdesign, 3D/VR-Artist, michael-lieb-architekten.de

B.Sc. Andrija Krüger

3D Artist & Software Developer
Studied media informatics at the Beuth Hochschule für Technik Berlin. Years of experience as a 3D artist in the games industry. Support of the BF2 Modification Operation Peacekeeper as a 3d modeller. Software developer at AMDIS Media and IT Services GmbH in Berlin. Responsible for the planning and implementation of web and desktop applications.

CONTACT

OUR LOCATION

TIMETRAVEL.BERLIN

CHORINER STR 32

D-10435 BERLIN

CALL US

+49 30 41717014

DROP US A LINE

Let’s start something together!

Send us a quick note.

Send Message

or keep being updated!

DAS BERLIN1928-PROJEKT

DIE GRÖSSTE

VIRTUAL REALITY SIMULATION

KURZBSCHREIBUNG

BERLIN1928 wird die VirtualReality Simulation des Berlins der 20er Jahre. Ziel ist es einen vollständigen virtuellen Wiederaufbaus des Berlins der Zwischenkriegszeit zu realisieren. Dieses 3D Stadtmodel wird dann in verschiedenen Applikationen zugänglich gemacht und mit Geschichten aus der Zeit lebhaft.

In 2016 hatte Berlin 31.000.000 Übernachtungen – viele dieser Besucher sind auf der Suche nach dem alten Berlin.

DIE WIEDERERWECKTE

METROPOLE LEBT

DIE VIRTUAL REALITY SIMULATION

Die Simulation wird kontinuierlich wachsen. Beginnend mit dem Stadtteil Mitte. Einige Bereiche, so z.B. die Museumsinsel, die Alte Philharmonie Berlin, der Bereich um das Schloß und die Vossstrass sind bereits im Rahmen einer CaseStudy umgesetzt – Unter den Linden und Friedrichstrasse folgen. Da die Herkulesaufgabe einer in 700 Jahren gewachsenen Stadt nicht von einer handvoll 3D-Artists bewältigt werden kann, werden wir eine Onlineplattform installieren, die Crowdmodeling ermöglicht. Also beispielsweise Studenten in Architekturseminaren Häuser zu digitalisieren und in das Stadtmodel zu integrieren. Auch bestehende Modelle können integriert werden. Unser Anspruch ist es, so präzise und so authentisch wie möglich zu sein. In späteren Ausbaustufen, werden weitere Zeitabschnitte wie 1650, 1880 und 1939 aufrufbar sein.

Jedoch soll es nicht nur eine möglichst akkurate digitale Abbildung der Stadt von 1920 werden. Wir wollen dieses Model auch zum Leben erwecken. Das Lebensgefühl der Stadt mit immerhin 800.000 Bewohnern mehr als heute soll transportiert und erlebbar werden. Verkehr, Fussgänger, Kultur, Musik, Film und ganz normales Leben auf der Straße – im Wellenbad, der ersten Indoorskihalle oder einem der vielen Galerien, Kaufhäuser und „Etabissements“.

Die Geschichten der Großstadt sollen erlebbar werden. Marlene, Albert, George und Vladimir zeigen uns ihr Berlin – erzählen ihre Geschichten aus den goldenen 20ern. Wir suchen mir M einen Mörder und spielen mit Emil Detektive.

DIE REKONSTRUKTION EINER METROPOLE

1. BAUABSCHNITT – DAS BERLINER STADTSCHLOSS

Im ersten Schritt wollen wir das alte Stadtschloss zum Leben erwecken. Hier haben wir bereits ca. 80% der benötigten Modelle fertig. Der Bereich um das Schloss sowie die Höfe und einige der repräsentativen Innenräume und Treppenhäuser werden begehbar gemacht.

Das alte Schloss wird so virtuell wieder erlebbar. Die prachtvollen Paraderäume, der Apothekerflügel und die Innenhoffassaden werden wieder zu sehen sein. Dies wird die aktuell im Bau befindliche Fassadenrekonstruktion des alten Schlosses perfekt ergänzen.

2. BAUABSCHNITT – UNTER DEN LINDEN

Nach dem Schloss und seinem Umfeld wollen wir im nächsten Schritt die Straße Unter den Linden realisieren. Vom Schloss bis hin zum Brandenburger Tor.

Das alte Adlon, die Akademie der Künste, die Kaisergalerie und das Trottoir vor dem alten Café Kranzler laden zum virtuellen Flanieren ein.

3. BAUABSCHNITT – MITTE UND ALT BERLIN

Alexanderplatz, Unter den Linden, Pariser Platz, Potsdamer Platz, Leipziger Straße. Die Kaisergalerie, Friedrichstraße und der gesamte Bereich des alten Cölln wird in die Simulation integriert.
Alt-Berlin. Das Zentrum der Metropole. Die VR-Simulation wächst!

Nun sind vielfältige Anwendungen denkbar. Wir denken in erster Linie an die VR-Anwendung fürs Headset zuhause. Mit dem Architekturmodell als Hintergrund lassen sich nun die vielfältigen Geschichten der Stadt erlebbar machen. Von Tucholsky, Josephine Baker, Anna Pavlova über Max Liebermann bis hin zu Emil und seinen Detektiven.

Wir wollen diese VR-Simulation auch durch verschiedene Festinstallationen in Museen oder Pavillons zeigen.

GEHEN SIE MIT UNS AUF 

ZEITREISE

UNSERE MOTIVATION

Was das Team eint, ist die Faszination für das alte, verlorene Berlin. Das mythische Atlantis der goldenen 20er Jahre. Seine prachtvollen Gebäude, sein unbedingter Modernismus, seine kulturelle Strahlkraft, vor Lebensfreude strotzend, und seine zentrale Rolle in Europa und der Welt als Metropole.

Diese Faszination hat über die Jahre einen ungeheuren Wissensschatz akkumuliert. Sammlungen von über 100.000 Bildern und Geschichten, sowie detailliertes, grundstücksgenaues Wissen über das Zentrum Alt-Berlins sind entstanden.

Akkurateste Modelle des gesamten Bereiches um das alte Schloss und einige herausragende Architekturen, wie die alte Philharmonie oder der Anhalterbahnhof sind in liebevoller Detailarbeit entstanden.

Das Projekt will diese Schätze heben und das akkumulierte Wissen zugänglich machen, Geschichten aus der Geschichte einer Metropole erzählen.

MEINE MOTIVATION

Meinem Urgroßvater, Franz Langer gehörte das Haus Friedrichstrasse 49. Damals „Neusilber und Kaiserliche Hofgalvanisation“ – heute Brache mit  „Original Berliner Currywurst“!
Aufgewachsen in München, kam ich am 15.10.1989 nach Berlin und stand drei Wochen später, schreiend vor Glück, mit gefühlt 80 Millionen Anderen auf der Mauer und zerhackte das Weltgefüge.

Seit dieser Zeit beschäftigte mich dieser unfassbare Verlust des alten Spreeathens, der Stadt meines Urgroßvaters. Der Traum, eines Tages mit Hilfe einer digitalen Zeitmaschine zurück in die wilden, goldenen 20er zu reisen, wuchs mit jeder Baulücke, die mit neuer steingewordener Banalität aufgefüllt wurde.

Help us to develop this amazing VR-Experience. Please share!

WIR MACHEN 

ZEITREISEN MÖGLICH

DER TRAUM

Jetzt haben wir endlich die Möglichkeit, diesen Traum zu realisieren. Aktuelle Grafikkartenrechenpower in Kombination mit entsprechenden VR-Brillen ist schnell genug, um hochimmersive, digitale Realitäten zu erschaffen. Und das ist erst der Anfang – weltweit wird mit enormen Ressourcen daran gearbeitet, die Qualität des VR-Erlebnisses zu verbessern.

Die Modelle, die nunmehr die Basis für unsere VR-Simulation darstellen, sind in jahrelanger, detailverliebter und liebevoller Arbeit entstanden.

Sie demonstrieren eindrücklich die Passion, mit der wir im Team an die Herausforderung gehen, Berlins goldenes Zeitalter wieder zum Leben zu erwecken.

Berlin wäre damit die erste Stadt mit authentischen Zeitreisen – und einer lebendigen virtuellen Archäologie.

Virtual Reality gehört die Zukunft – wer es einmal live erlebt hat, versteht den Suchtfaktor der Immersion. Mit keinem anderen Medium kann Berlin seinem Ruf als Digital Frontrunner gerecht werden und gleichzeitig seine große Geschichte zukunftsorientiert erzählen!

BERLIN1928 wird die

größte virtuelle

Stadtsimulation der Welt.

ONLINE-ENZYKLOPÄDIE

Basis der Arbeiten an der Simulation soll eine Online-Enzyklopädie zu Berlin werden, die alle Informationen zur Stadt-, Kultur- und Baugeschichte vereint. Diese Informationsbasis wird mit dem Modell verknüpft, um einen vollständigen und didaktisch wertvollen Einblick in die Zeit zu bekommen. Interdisziplinär arbeiten Architekten, Stadtentwickler, Historiker und Game-Designer zusammen – auch das ist ein einzigartiger Ansatz.

Allein dies wird wertvoll für zukünftige historische Betrachtung dieser Zeit sein – aktuell scheint uns in der Recherche ein zentraler Platz zur multimedialen Erfassung der Geschichte Berlins zu fehlen.

3 SÄULEN – 1 PROJEKT

DATABASE

Basis all unserer Bemühungen ist die Datenbank. Zur Zeit haben wir ca. 80.000 Bilder der Stadt. Wir bauen gerade eine riesige Datenbank mit all diesen Bildern auf und kombinieren sie mit allen Informationen, die wir bereits gesammelt haben. Geschichten über berühmte Menschen, Geschäfte und Firmen. 

3D MODEL

Als Basis starten wir mit Michaels enormer Anzahl an 3D-Modellen. Wir planen eine große 3D-Modelldatenbank, die uns erlaubt, die Massenmodellierung zu ermöglichen. Studenten aus der ganzen Welt können dann helfen, die Architekturmodelle wieder aufzubauen. a

APPS

Als erstes arbeiten wir an einem VR-Modell des alten Berliner Schlosses. Während sich die Wiedererrichtung des Schlosses als Humboldt-Forum entwickelt, arbeiten wir an einer App und VR-Installation, um tatsächlich in das Gebäude zu gehen und das ursprüngliche Interieur zu besichtigen, das nicht rekonstruiert wird.

DETAILS

ZEITPLAN

2017

– Finalisierung des Proof of Concept (Schlossumfeld)
– Kickstarter-Kampagne
– Fundraising
– Teamaufbau
– Aufbau und Befüllung der Online-Enzyklopädie
– Installation der Plattform für die dezentrale Erfassung der 3D-Modelle
– Aufbau des Stadtschlosses inkl. des Umfeldes und einiger Innenräume

2018

– Einwerbung weiterer Mittel
– Erweiterung der Datenbasis und des Modells [abh. von Finanzierung]
– Aufbau des Models Berlin Mitte (zentrale Achsen Friedrichstrasse – Unter den Linden)
– Release 1. und 2. Bauabschnitt „Stadtschloss“ und später „Die Linden“
– Entwicklung der stationären Installationen (Museen etc.)

2019

– Einwerbung weiterer Mittel
– Erweiterung der Datenbasis und des Models [abh. von Finanzierung]
– Aufbau des Modells Berlin-Mitte (Bermudaviereck)
– Release 3. Bauabschnitt Schloss und später „Die Linden“
– Entwicklung weiterer stationären Installationen (Museen etc.)
– Der Zeitreisen-Bus (THE MAGICAL TIMETRAVEL- BUS)

TECHNISCHE BASIS

Eine Datenbank zur Sammlung von Bildern, Texten, Filmen, 3D-Modellen und Querverweisen zu weiteren Sammlungen.

+ eine Eigenentwicklung zur schnellen Erfassung und Ordnung von Bildern – ähnlich http://zeitreisen-berlin.de von Alexander Darda, einem Projektbeteiligten.

Das Modell wird in der 3D-Game-Entwicklungsumgebung UNREAL ENGINE 4. entwickelt. Die Modelle werden mithilfe von 3D-Max, Cinema4D und Modo erstellt. SpatialOS bietet darunter die Möglichkeit der massiven Skalierung (MMO) der parallelen Besucherzahl sowie einer persistenten Simulationserfahrung.

FINANZIERUNG

– Kickstarter-Kampagne
– Spenden über einen Förderverein.
– Fördergelder regional und überregional
– Sponsoren und Gebäudepatenschaften
– Crowd Modelling

Neben der direkten Vermarktung der Simulation als Educational-Game per Download können weitere Kanäle zur Finanzierung herangezogen werden.

– Stadtführungen über Augmented-Reality-Apps
– Sponsoren (Product Placement, z.B. Automobilhersteller oder Marken, die es bereits damals gab – z.B. Mundwasser, Waschmittel)
– Sponsoring einzelner Bauten / Blöcke (Banken, Versicherungen)
– Stationäre Einzelinstallationen in Museen oder an touristisch markanten Orten.
– Vermarktung durch Apps für mobile Endgeräte.
– Multimediale Stadtrundfahrten
– Erstellen von 3D-Animationen für TV-Dokumentationen
– Verkauf von 3D-Modellen
– Zeitreisen (virtuelle Stadtrundfahrten)

Und schließlich und endlich die Vermarktung der größten, authentischen, virtuellen Stadtsimulation der Welt als Massive-Multiplayer-Online-Experience.

PREVIEW

Our first shot will be the old Berlin Castle. This is only a quick 360 of the VR model.

TEAM

Peter Langer

Dipl. Industrial Designer, studiolanger.com arbeitet seit 1991 in den Bereichen Corporate Architecture, Ausstellung und 3D-Visualisierung. Sozialisiert in München. Oktober 1989 Übersiedelung nach Berlin. Studium an der HdK, Abschluss in Industrial Design. Danach Senkrechtstart mit der Triad Projektgesellschaft. Von Mercedes Benz bis zum Bertelsmann Pavillon auf der Expo in Hannover 2000. Parallel Start in die Selbständigkeit mit dem Auftritt der KfW auf der Expo. Bis heute mit eigener Agentur für viele namhafte internationale Agenturen und Kunden tätig.

Dr. Benedikt Goebel,

Stadthistoriker, Topograph – stadtforschung-goebel.de
Studium der Geschichte in Münster, Wien und Berlin (Promotion 2003). Mitarbeiter der Berlinischen Galerie, des Architekturmuseums Berlin und der Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin. Seit 2011 Inhaber des Büros für Stadtforschung Berlin. Seit 2017 Gastprofessor für Baugeschichte an der Beuth Hochschule für Technik Berlin. Mitglied der Historischen Kommission zu Berlin, des werkbund berlin, Sprecher des Bürgerforum Berlin und Vorstandsmitglied des AIV zu Berlin.

Michael Tillmann

3D-Artist, Dozent – Berlin1880.de 3D-Web- und Multimedia Designer. Als selbständiger Grafiker befasst er sich langjährig mit den Themen Architektur-Visualisierungen, Web- und Game-Design. Dozent für 3D Max beim ITW/SiliconStudio. Architektur-Visualisierung für namhafte Kunden. In Kooperation mit der Philharmonie Berlin realisierte er die digitale Rekonstruktion der alten Berliner Philharmonie in der Bernburgerstr. Seit 2012 befasst er sich außerdem mit dem Aufbau des 1880 Berlin-Modells, der Basis unseres Projektes.

Thomas Hofmann

MacomNIYU GmbH, niyu.de Technischer Planer, Regisseur, Filmer und Musiker. Aktuell für alle großen Automobilhersteller bei vielen Messen und Veranstaltungen tätig. Über 2000 mediale Projekte weltweit realisiert.

Annette Ahme

Historikerin und Netzwerkerin, Berliner Historische Mitte e.V., berliner-historische-mitte.de

Ruben Steinbacher

Programmierer & Technical Artist
Seit mehr als 15 Jahren in der IT & Game-Entwicklung mit verschiedenen Engines tätig. 2007 bis 2010 Consulting Developer & Community Engineer bei Avatar Reality Inc. einer Tochter der Blue Software Foundation.Mitte 2010 nach Berlin gezogen und seither dort bei der GK Software AG im PreSales tätig. Mit Unreal Engine 4 seit ihrer Veröffentlichung in 2014 tätig.

Dipl. Ing. Van Phuong Ma

Datenbank-Programmierer
Studium für Informationstechnik an der TUB (Abschluss 1998) Ausgebildeter Projektmanager; Engineer für Back- & Front-End, DevOps, Cloud und moderne IT Infrastrukturen

Dipl. Ing. Alexander Darda

Research, Webentwickler, Bildarchiv, zeitreisen-berlin.de

Guido Ludwig

3D/VR-Artist, booom.biz

Frank Jakobczyk

Architektur und Städtebau, 3D-Artist, Dozent

Karsten Schneider

3D/VR-Artist

Dipl. Arch. Michael Lieb,

Architekt. Setdesign, 3D/VR-Artist, michael-lieb-architekten.de

B.Sc. Andrija Krüger

3D Artist & Software-Engtwickler
Studium Medieninformatik an der Beuth Hochschule für Technik Berlin. Jahrelange Tätigkeit als 3D Artist im Spielebereich. Unterstützung der BF2 Modification Operation Peacekeeper als 3d-Modeller. Software-Entwickler bei der AMDIS Media and IT Services Gmbh in Berlin. Verantwortlich für die Planung und Realisierung von Web und Desktopanwendungen.

CONTACT

OUR LOCATION

TIMETRAVEL.BERLIN

CHORINER STR 32

D-10435 BERLIN

CALL US

+49 30 41717014

DROP US A LINE

Let’s start something together!

Send us a quick note.

Send Message

or keep being updated!

MerkenMerken

MerkenMerken